S.K. Rizzolo

The Penelope Wolfe/John Chase

Regency Mysteries

Copyright © S.K. Rizzolo 2014

illustrations where not noted are courtesy of

wikimedia commons

DIE I WILL NOT

Available Now

THE ROSE IN THE WHEEL

Book#1

BLOOD FOR BLOOD

Book #2

“Delving into the sensational aspects of Society and politics, Rizzolo delivers her most compelling mystery yet.”

—Stephanie Barron, author of the Jane Austen Mysteries


More from the

Penelope Wolfe/John Chase

Regency Mystery Series

"highly recommended"

––Midwest Book Review

"Set in Regency London, this thoughtful and thought-provoking debut offers a large cast of characters and a wealth of historical detail in a tale of murder, intrigue and the 19th-century English justice system...Rizzolo provides oddly relevant mystery fare..."

---Publishers Weekly

Reviewers of S.K. Rizzolo's excellent first mystery, "The Rose in the Wheel," about a young woman trying to keep herself and her baby daughter alive after being set adrift in the London social stew of the early 1800s, evoked such writers as Kate Ross and Laurie R. King as role models. I'd like to add Anne Perry to that list, especially because of the way she and Rizzolo have solved the "Upstairs Downstairs" problem by each creating a pair of characters who can move freely on all levels of an extremely stratified society.

With a range of suspects from Luddites to pro- and anti-Bonapartisans, Wolfe, Chase and especially Rizzolo (a high school teacher in Los Angeles) manage to keep their eyes on the ball with admirable restraint.

-Dick Adler, Chicago Tribune

"The Rose in the Wheel is an excellent beginning to what I hope will be a long series. I can't wait for the next."--Sharan Newman, author of the Catherine LeVendeur mysteries

See more reviews for The Rose in the Wheel

See more reviews for Blood for Blood

"Perfect for fans of C.S. Harris, this well-researched mystery takes us to the heart of the Regency underworld..."

Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author of the Pink Carnation Series